

NIAGARA PENINSULA CONSERVATION AUTHORITY

WELLAND JANUARY 16, 2008 7:00 p.m.

ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES

MEMBERS PRESENT: D. Ransom (Chairman)

B. Baty

B. Bentley

G. Burroughs

B. Butters

T. Dalimonte

C. D'Angelo

D. DiFruscio

A. Fevez

D. Goulborne

B. Greenwood

B. Henderson

N. Johnson

MEMBERS ABSENT: B. Heit (with regrets)

B. Steckley (with regrets)

STAFF PRESENT: A.L. Burt, General Manager

L. Sawatzky, Recording Secretary

T. McDougall, Executive Director Conservation Foundation

M. Stack, Director Communications

T. D'Amario, Director, Water Management

D. Baker, Director, Land Management

OTHERS PRESENT: Nadia Kobylka, MacGillivray Partners

John Crossingham, Crossingham, Brady

BUSINESS:

The Chairman called the 49th Annual meeting to order at 7:05 p.m. and welcomed those in attendance.

1) <u>INTRODUCTIONS</u>

The Chairman introduced John Crossingham of Crossingham, Brady the Authority's solicitors and Nadia Kobylka of the firm MacGillivray Partners, the Authority's auditors.

The following resolution was then presented.

Annual Meeting Minutes January 16, 2008 continued

FA-01-08

MOVED BY: G. Burroughs SECONDED BY: B. Baty

THAT: Andrew L. Burt be appointed Acting Chairman for the election of the

Authority Chairman for 2008.

2) <u>ELECTION OF OFFICERS FOR 2008</u>

Mr. Burt assumed the chair and declared all offices vacant. He then outlined the Authority's voting and election procedures which have been followed for previous elections.

ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

The Acting Chairman then called for nominations for the office of Chairman.

Mickey DiFruscio nominated Doug Ransom

The Acting Chairman called once again for nominations for the office of Chairman.

The Acting Chairman called for the third and final time for nominations for the office of Chairman.

Before closing nominations, the Acting Chairman asked Mr. Ransom if he would accept the nomination, which he advised he would.

There being no further nominations, the following resolution was presented.

FA-02-08

MOVED BY: A. Fevez SECONDED BY: C. D'Angelo

THAT: nominations for the office of Authority Chairman for 2008 be closed.

"CARRIED"

Mr. Ransom was declared Chairman by acclamation.

Mr. Ransom thanked the board for their continued support and noted that he had enjoyed the past year as chairman. He indicated that over the past year he had gained a respect to the dedication of the Authority staff.

Mr. Ransom then thanked Mickey DiFruscio for nominating him. He also congratulated Brian on becoming Vice-Chairman.

ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

The Acting Chairman continued and then called for nominations for the office of Vice-

Chairman. Annual Meeting Minutes January 16, 2008 continued

Gary Burroughs nominated Brian Baty

The Acting Chairman called once again for nominations for the office of Vice-Chairman.

The Acting Chairman called the third and final time for nominations for the office of Vice-Chairman.

Before closing nominations the Acting Chairman asked Mr. Baty if he would be willing to stand for the office of Vice-Chairman. Mr. Baty advised he would.

The following resolution was then presented.

FA-03-08

MOVED BY: B. Butters
SECONDED BY: T. Dalimonte

THAT: nominations for the office of Authority Vice-Chairman for 2008 be closed.

"CARRIED"

The Acting Chairman advised that Mr. Baty was elected Vice-chairman for the year 2008 by acclamation.

The Chairman then assumed the Chair. There being no further business, the following resolution was presented.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, the following resolution was presented.

FA-04-08

MOVED BY: B. Henderson SECONDED BY: M. DiFruscio

THAT: this meeting do now adjourn.

Received at 7:10 p.m. "CARRIED"