

250 Thorold Road, 3rd Floor, Welland ON L3C 3W2 Tel: 905-788-3135 Fax: 905-788-1121 www.npca.ca

In the absence of formal NPCA minutes for the Special Board Meeting of February 15, 2019, the following summation of the meeting is presented:

FULL AUTHORITY SPECIAL MEETING Friday, February 15, 2019 3:00pm Ball's Falls Centre for Conservation 3292 Sixth Avenue, Jordan, ON

MEMBERS PRESENT:

D. Bylsma (Chair)

- S.Beattie P. Chiocchio
- B. Clark
- R. Foster
- K. Gibson
- B.Greenwood
- B. Heit
- D. Huson (Vice Chair)
- T. Insinna
- J. Johnson
- J. Metcalfe
- B. Steele
- R. Shirton
- B. Wright
- G. Zalepa

STAFF PRESENT:

David Barrick, Interim CAO/Secretary-Treasurer Gregg Furtney, Interim Senior Director of Corporate Resources Nathaniel Devos, Superintendent, Ball's Falls Conservation Area K. Caputo, Designated Clerk J. Scimes, Designated Clerk

OTHERS:

D. Jeffries, Rae Christen Jeffries LLP

3. NEW BUSINESS:

3.1 Closed Session:

The NPCA Full Authority meeting convened a Closed Session, as per NPCA Administrative Bylaw, Section 11.1, for the consideration of:

- 1. Personal matters about an identifiable individual(s), including NPCA employees;
- 2. Labour relations, Human Resource, or employee negotiations; and
- 3. Advice that is subject to solicitor client privilege, including communications necessary for that purpose.

3.2 Motion to Reconvene in Open Session:

<u>Resolution:</u> Moved by Member Steele Seconded by Member Metcalfe

THAT the Niagara Peninsula Conservation Authority Board now go into open session at the hour of 5:56 pm.

CARRIED

3.3 Business Arising from Closed Session

<u>Resolution:</u> Moved by Member Steele Seconded by Member Metcalfe

THAT Mr. Daryn Jeffries be and is hereby authorized to proceed as directed in closed session regarding a personnel matter relating to an identifiable individual.

CARRIED (14-2)

Recorded Vote:	Yea	Nay
Dave Bylsma (Chair)	Х	
Stewart Beattie		Х
Pat Chiocchio	Х	
Brad Clark	Х	
Rob Foster	Х	
Kevin Gibson	Х	
Barbara Greenwood	Х	
Brian Heit	Х	
Diana Huson (Vice Chair)	Х	
Tom Insinna	Х	
Brenda Johnson	Х	
Jeff Jordan		
John Metcalfe	Х	
Bill Steele	Х	
Rob Shirton		Х
Tim Whalen		
Brian Wright	Х	
Gary Zalepa	Х	

4. ADJOURNMENT

The Chair adjourned the meeting at the hour of 6:02 p.m.