• Regional Councillor, Robert Foster - (Ex Officio)
  • Councillor, John Metcalfe - (Ex Officio)
  • Donna Cridland
  • Councillor, Brad Clark
  • Councillor, Michelle Seaborn
  • Councillor, Patrick O'Neil


  • Regional Councillor, Robert Foster
  • Councillor, John Metcalfe
  • Councillor, Brad Clark
  • Regional Councillor, Diana Huson


  • Donna Cridland - Chair
  • Regional Councillor, Diana Huson - Vice Chair
  • Regional Councillor, Robert Foster - (Ex Officio)
  • Councillor, John Metcalfe - (Ex Officio)
  • Regional Councillor, Brian Grant
  • Councillor, Mark Tadeson

NPCA Advisory Committee

The NPCA’s Public Advisory Committee (PAC) was established in 2014 and consists of citizen representatives from various watershed sectors (e.g., agricultural, business, environmental groups, etc.) to provide collaborative, local sector-based perspectives on specific projects/programs and/or other conservation authority matters, as determined by the NPCA Board of Directors or its staff.  For nearly a decade, the voluntary group of PAC members have been instrumental in providing valuable input to the NPCA.  

The updated Terms of Reference for the PAC was approved by the NPCA Board of Directors at their Annual General Meeting on February 17 2023.

The NPCA is recruiting members to fill all the representative seats for 2023-2026 term, with meetings typically happening 4 times per year. If you are interested in gaining experience, providing advice on local environmental/watershed matters of community interest, and being part of a multi-stakeholder committee, please consider joining the NPCA PAC. 

Current list of representative seats:

  • Academic/Science/Research (1): Julia Baird
  • Agriculture (2): Albert Witteveen and Lennie Aarts
  • Business/Industry (1): Lesley Clarke
  • Conservation Areas user and/or volunteer (1): Philip Beale
  • Development/Building (1): Jonathan Musso
  • Environment (1): William Rapley
  • Planning (1): George McKibbon
  • Public-at-Large (up to 3): Naheed Qureshi, David Wyllie and David Cribbs
  • Urban Indigenous (1): Cindilee Ecker-Flagg
  • Youth (1): Lageera Chatheechan

Appointed positions:

  • First Nations (2), appointed by First Nations with Treaty or historical affiliation to the watershed: VACANT
  • Métis citizen (1), appointed by Niagara Regional Métis Council: Tracy Boese

Interested in joining the Committee?
Please visit the Public Advisory Committee recruitment page


If you have any questions about the PAC, please reach out to Kerry Royer, Community Outreach and Engagement Specialist || 905-788-3135 x234

For Agenda and Minutes from previous PAC meetings please visit