Board of Directors

Board Members

  • Robert Foster, Chair

    Robert Foster, Chair


    Chair Foster is the Niagara Region Councillor from Lincoln, elected to that role in 2018.  Previously he had been elected as Lincoln Town Councillor in 2001 and served continuously in that role until moving to the Region. He was elected by the Region to be on the NPCA Board and was elected as Chair of NPCA Board of Directors in February 2022.

    At Niagara Region, Robert is chair of the Corporate Services Committee, serves on the Board of the Association of Municipalities of Ontario (AMO), and is a Director of the Southwestern Integrated Fiber Technology project (SWIFT).

    Chair Foster has an extensive background in information technology, having worked both in media and healthcare developing software business solutions.

    His education background includes a master’s degree in public administration, a second master’s degree in library and information sciences, both from Western University, and a BA in political science from McMaster University. Robert has also achieved his Project Management Professional (PMP) designation.

    Phone: 905 563 7219


  • John Metcalfe, Vice-Chair

    John Metcalfe, Vice-Chair

    Haldimand County

    Vice-Chair Metcalfe is serving his first term on the NPCA Board of Directors representing Haldimand County, Ward 2.

    At the County, Member Metcalfe serves as Chair, Engineering & Capital Works, Vice Chair, Corporate & Social Services, Member of the Agricultural Advisory Committee, Court of Revision, and Heritage Haldimand.

    On the NPCA Board, Member Metcalfe serves on the  Audit & Budget Committee and the Source Protection Authority.

    Phone: (289) 775-6206


  • Brad Clark, Member

    Brad Clark, Member


    Member Clark has more than 20 years of private sector experience in executive management, public affairs, communications, government relations, and community engagement.

    His public affairs consulting firm, Brad Clark Associates, specializes in community relations. He was honoured to serve in Ontario’s 37th parliament, as MPP for the Riding of Stoney Creek, Minister of Labour, Minister of Transportation, Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Health and Long-Term Care.

    Currently, he is a three-term Hamilton City Councillor for Ward 9 - Stoney Creek. He serves on the boards of Directors for both the Hamilton Conservation Authority and the Niagara Peninsula Conservation Authority.

    On the NPCA Board, Member Clark is Chair of the Governance Committee and serves on the Source Protection Authority.

    Phone: 905 546-2703


  • Diana Huson, Member

    Diana Huson, Member


    Member Huson has been a lifelong resident of Niagara and is serving her first term on regional council.

    She has a diverse background in marketing, strategic planning, operations and project management in both the private and public sector. She is a graduate of Brock University having a MA in Political Science with a specialization on Public Policy and a MBA in Marketing.

    Member Huson is an avid hiker, having a membership with the Bruce Trail and an avid
    interest in preserving and protecting Niagara’s environmental landscape.

    On the NPCA Board, Member Huson is on the Audit & Budget, CAO Selection, Governance, Strategic Planning Committee and Watershed Floodplain Committees, as well as serves on the Source Protection Authority.

    Phone: 905-324-3094