NPCA Advisory Committee

The Niagara Peninsula Conservation Authority (NPCA) is governed by a Board of Directors appointed from participating municipalities (Region of Niagara, City of Hamilton and Haldimand County).

As stated in the NPCA 2014-2017 Strategic Plan, within the parameter of “Transparent Governance & Enhanced Accountability,” the NPCA will “Expand public participation to support NPCA governance via the establishment of an Advisory Committee (conservation, agriculture, landowners, development, industry, volunteer sectors). The mandate of the Advisory Committee is “To provide collaborative local perspective, guidance and expert advice in the implementation of NPCA’s 2014-2017 Strategic Plan and other issues as the Board may request.”

Next meeting date: November 29 2018, 5:30PM at Ball’s Falls Centre for Conservation, Jordan, ON

Current Positions:

  • Agriculture/Value-added agriculture: Austin Kirkby
  • Chamber of Commerce/Tourism: Harry Korosis
  • Development: VACANT
  • Métis Niagara: Derrick Pont
  • Property owners: VACANT
  • Public-at-large: Yvonne Hopkins
  • Public-at-large: VACANT
  • Urban/rural planning: John Ariens
  • User/volunteer: Samantha Stea
  • Watershed conservation: Dennis Dick
  • NPCA Board: VACANT

For inquiries regarding the Advisory Committee, please contact:
Kerry Royer, Coordinator, Community Outreach and Volunteers, 905-788-3135 x. 234,

Interested in joining the Committee? (No vacancies at this time). See vacancies and application form here.

Download the Terms of Reference